Whole Grains

I chose millet as my whole grain for the challenge. I toasted it and then cooked it in water. I enjoyed eating the cooked millet as a substitute for oatmeal for breakfast. I made a ground beef and millet meatloaf for dinner. I made a cake with banana, walnut, millet and a rice flour blend with peanut butter frosting. Last but not least, I made curried millet. I thought they all were good. But I have to admit that I was the least successful on my cake because I forgot to add  an adequate amount of leavening agent and the cake layers were quite dense and mushy.

One thought on “Whole Grains

Leave a Reply

