I just really wanted a grilled cheese sandwich for dinner…

The title of this post pretty much sums it up. I just really wanted a grilled cheese sandwich for dinner, so for my assignment #2, meal #2 recipe, I decided to try to add some different veggies to grilled cheese. I found a recipe online for a beet apple grilled cheese, which sounded pretty good and I’d never made anything with beets before. This recipe was very straightforward; add sliced apple and beets to your usual grilled cheese. It also recommended mustard on each side of the bread, but I substituted Bandar Mint Cilantro Sauce. Have you had Bandar Sauce?  It’s spicy and delicious and goes with everything. I often eat rice with Bandar Sauce for dinner – it’s that good.

I’ll be honest, this recipe was kinda strange so I don’t think I’ll be making it again. However, it was good to think about how I could take a cheese-and-carb dinner and at least try to add some veggies to it!

2 thoughts on “I just really wanted a grilled cheese sandwich for dinner…

  1. Nicole says:

    Good question! I am not sure I’ve ever seen beets that aren’t already cooked and I definitely don’t know how to prepare one. I will have to look for them next time I go shopping.

    Like

Leave a Reply

