Home Assignment #1 (Recipe 2)

For my second recipe, I used the same vegetables I used in my last recipe to make tacos.  I enjoyed being able to use the same ingredients for the next recipe rather than letting the produce go bad.

Ingredients:

  • Ground beef
  • Garlic
  • Mushrooms
  • Taco seasoning (pre-made or homemade)
  • Water
  • Onion
  • Sweet peppers
  • Shredded cheese
  • Salsa verde

Step 1: Cut up all of the vegetables. (only vegetables going in ground beef are pictured)

IMG_20170501_194750

Step 2:Brown the beef

Step 3: Add garlic and cook until golden brown

 

Step 4: Add onions and mushrooms

IMG_20170501_195656

Step 5: Add taco seasoning and water (per package instructions)

Step 6: Put out toppings and let the taco construction begin!

Notes: The whole reason I decided to cook this meal was so that I could use the frozen corn I had, but I completely forgot about it.  It was still a good opportunity to use the other vegetables I still had so I’d call it a win.

One thought on “Home Assignment #1 (Recipe 2)

  1. RobinS says:

    Tacos are a wonderfully easy meal to make in a hurry. I especially like the soft corn tortillas that are so readily available in the stores now – LaPerla is a local tortilla company located in St. Paul, they’re really fresh.
    Bummer about the corn, but you can always find a use for frozen corn, right?

    Like

Leave a Reply

