Assignment #1

It was a particularly busy week so my first meal preparation was actually a light lunch with things I had around the house.  I was going to experiment with an old favorite – egg salad – but instead of making a batch of homemade mayo – I chose to use mashed avocado instead for a healthier option.  Here are my ingredients – hard boiled eggs, avocado, tomato for color and some seasoning to taste (garlic and onion powder, paprika, salt and pepper)

image1(4).JPG

OK – so I didn’t make my bread from scratch!

I first started with cutting up all of the ingredients for the egg salad.  After that, not hard to mix all together and season to taste.

image2(3).JPG

Here is the final lunch –

Egg salad sandwich, strawberries and lemon water.  It was a perfect light lunch but very filling.

image3.JPG

3 thoughts on “Assignment #1

  1. RobinS says:

    Your sandwich looks delicious – who makes homemade bread on a regular basis these day?
    I’m wondering if you had a chance to reflect on the other part of the assignment – meal planning and the status of your pantry…
    What was your second recipe?
    Thanks for the post!

    Like

Leave a Reply

