Home assignment 1

image

Sautéed cabbage, carrots, onion, celery, garlic.

image

Salmon baked in a little olive oil and mystery seasoning my husband put together and labeled seafood seasoning.

image

Most of our house follows Whole 30 diet. So lots of nuts, oils, veggies. Kids have their treat shelf.

Our house has 4 adults and from 1-4 young kids depending on the day. It’s s busy home. I work the most so usually others do the cooking. As you can see we currently have too much food in the house. I had a recipe (kale soup with sweet potatoes and sausage)picked out and bought the ingredients before our class met. But things never go as planned. My husband used up the sausage not knowing I had a plan for it. So I took the veggies and chopped them up anyway, sautéed them in olive oil with a little salt and pepper. I had 1 salmon filet that needed to be cooked so I put it in a glass dish, sprinkled it with a seafood rub my husband made a while ago and baked it in the oven. Satisfying dinner with lots of color.

Leave a Reply

